ohblahdi’s Weblog











{December 2, 2008}   Feeling like a poet…

 

Welcome to the Show

 

If everything could just stop

And I could sit in the midst of my cloud

This cloud nine that I would rather name eight

The particles floating

So seriously floating and gliding

So close to my lashes

Flitting and diving

Like snow

 

If everything could just wait

And I could think about how

You made me so angry and lonely and lost

Emotions are raging

My heart is flailing so seriously staging

Feelings on sleeves

Like a show

 

If everything could just heal

And I could be me in the midst of my crowd

This crowd that keeps battering my self

Pieces keep falling

So desperately falling and falling

As I keep trying to catch them

They are falling

Slipping

My sick show.

kaptainkrunchy says:

wow, anything you want to talk about?



petenangi says:

um…dad.



Leave a Reply

et cetera
