ohblahdi’s Weblog











{February 28, 2009}   This damn depression…

Sometimes I feel so inadequate.  It doesn’t help that everyone around me is doom and gloom and desperately crying and running trying to catch the falling sky.  It doesn’t help that the kids don’t care because they don’t see any light at any end of whatever tunnel they have been thrown to.  It doesn’t help that I have no idea how to open their fricken eyes to see the light that is right in their faces.  It doesn’t help that others are breaking the light bulbs and smashing them–their hopes that is.  Why should they listen to me?  Why should they lift their heads from those oh so inviting desks.  Why should they turn from their tagged folders and ripped clothes?  Why should they care that I want them to care?  Hmm.

absolutededication says:

Because once the light is recognized the world changes.

That’s why you try to guide them to seeing it, Ang.

And I know it takes strength from you to help them see it, so I hope that you find that in your friendship and your family.

I know that people like you help inspire me to keep my heart open and my spirit willing, so take heart in that.

I spent all of 2nd period with a crying girl, and it was painful, but I hope she’s going to be alright. It’s what we have, hope. Hope aplenty.



Leave a Reply

et cetera
