ohblahdi’s Weblog











{April 28, 2010}   What to do

So I love blogging. I have been journaling since I was in the fifth grade and bought my pretty pink locking journal at Pic n Save. It was and always has been one of my most prized possessions. The problem I have noticed is that the mixture of the facts that I often only tend to journal when I am feeling down or angry and that this blog is online and open to anyone, makes it look as if I am fishing for compliments or cheer ups. I tend to be a very easy going and cheerful person. It takes A LOT to make me angry and I beat myself up enough without any help from anyone else. I am rarely sad or angry; which explains my sporadic journaling. Which makes the whole thing kind of ironic. So, I guess what I am saying is that I am super embarrassed that everyone always feels the need to cheer me up or make me feel better. NOt that I don’t love it, but it is sort of blush worthy. I swear I am not fishing. I just usually need to get whatever is swirling around in my head beating me up so I can continue to smile and be funny. That’s my thing. Usually I just need someone to talk to and wordpress is my current bestie and Hannah when she has time to listen. and Nikki, and Beth and Karen…and so forth. I just tend to talk a little too much and embarrass myself…again.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
