ohblahdi’s Weblog











{December 5, 2012}   Frustrated mess

Today I was reminded of the Jimmy Hendricks song Manic Depression. What a word: manic. As I sit here in the parking lot of Michael’s craft store at dinner time, alone I remember that life I lived one year ago. A life full of depression and constant mania. A life of anxious ramblings sifting my core. My house is filled with constant waves of distress and just bad vibe. Maybe when I threw it off my shoulders it gently coated everything else like lacy poison. It seems as if this isn’t inside me, it will follow me my every waking moment. My teeth hurt. My chest is tight. I just need a break. Some time– to breath. So here I sit. Alone. In the dark. Hungry.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
